Board of Directors

Iowa Network for Women in Higher Education
Board of Directors 2017–2018

Regents Universities

  • Sarah Larsen, Sr. Associate Dean, Graduate College and Professor of Chemistry, University of Iowa, Iowa City, IA, 319-385-3565, sarah-larsen@uiowa.edu
  • Dawn Bratsch-Prince, Associate Provost for Academic Personnel, Iowa State University, Ames, IA, 515-294-6410, deprince@iastate.edu
  • Marybeth Stalp, Professor of Sociology, University of Northern Iowa, Cedar Falls, IA, 319-273-2786, marybeth.stalp@uni.edu

Community Colleges

  • Rhonda Pennings, Dean, Arts & Sciences / Business / Health, Northwest Iowa Community College, Sheldon, IA, rpennings@nwicc.edu
  • Norma Pérez-Kahler, Ed.D, Clarke University, Dean for the College of Arts and Sciences
    1550 Clarke Drive, Dubuque, IA 52001, norma.perez-kahler@clarke.edu

Private Colleges and Universities

  • Maria Bohorquez, Professor of Chemistry and Department Chair, Windsor Professor of Science, Drake University, Des Moines, IA, 515-271-  2595, maria.bohorquez@drake.edu
  • Regina Matheson,
    Associate Vice-President, Academic Grants and Sponsored Programs, Professor of Sociology, St. Ambrose University, Davenport, IA, 563-333-5838, mathesonreginam@sau.edu
  • Lori Berglund, Assistant Director of Career and Personal Development, Buena Vista University, Storm Lake, IA, 712-749-2444, BerglundL@bvu.edu


State Network Regional Coordinator

  • Ellen Kabat Lensch, Vice Chancellor for Workforce and Economic Development, Eastern Iowa Community College, Davenport, IA, 563-336-3331, ekabatlensch@eicc.edu

IowaWHE Officers 2017–2019