The Iowa Network for Women in Higher Education welcomes individuals and institutions to join our network as members.

Individual Membership  (Online Membership Form) (PDF)

  • One year: $50
  • Two years: $90($45/year)
  • Three years: $120($40/year)

Women interested in leadership and career development in higher education are invited to join the Iowa Network for Women in Higher Education regardless of their status (staff or faculty) or rank. Individual membership entitles the individual to receive the IOWAWHE Newsletter and to participate in all programming and events hosted by IOWAWHE.

Institutional Representatives  (Online Membership Form) (PDF)

  • One year: $250
  • Two years: $450($225/year)
  • Three years: $650($217/year)

Additional Sponshorship Opportunities(Online Membership Form) (PDF)

  • Award Recognition: $500
  • Conference Speaker: $1000
  • Networking Social: $2000
  • Presidential Conference Lunch Sponsor: $3000

Please note that registration for the Annual Conference is separate from any membership fees.

Membership forms should be completed and mailed to the address indicated on the form. Questions regarding membership can be directed to Rhonda Pennings at


  • Allen College, Nancy Kramer, Vice Chancellor of Academic Affairs
  • Buena Vista University, Bethany Larson, Associate Professor of Theatre
  • Dordt College, Leah Zuidema, Associate Provost, Dean for Curriculum & Institution
  • Drake University, Catherine Wilson Gillespie, Associate Dean, School of Education
  • Eastern Iowa Community College, Laurie Hanson, Dean of Curriculum
  • Hawkeye Community College, Linda Allen, PhD, President
  • Iowa Lakes Community College, Jolene Rogers, Executive Director of Community & Business Relations
  • Iowa State University, Jackie Rees Ulmer, Professor and Chair, Department of Supply Chain and Information Systems
  • Kaplan University, Kacy Webster, Campus President
  • Mercy College, Karen Anderson, Vice President of Enrollment Management and Student Affairs
  • St. Ambrose University, Allison Ambrose, Associate Dean, College of Business
  • University of Iowa, Bria Marcelo, Diversity Resources Director, Chief Diversity Office
  • University of Northern Iowa, Susan Hill, Professor of Religion, Director of the Center for Excellence in Teaching and Learning

Iowa WHE 2019 Conference

When: April 4th & 5th of 2019
Location: Ames, Iowa

Register Now

Learn more about the event...
Register at